What's new

Crown Amplifiers or Outlaw Amplifiers? (1 Viewer)

sham

Auditioning
Real Name
Shashi
Hello Gurus,

Greetings. I bought 4 Kf-28 (Klipsch) towers, Receiver: MARANTZ SR7009 9.2-Ch, Fluance Signature Series Center Channel (HFC), fluance 2-bipolar & 2-bookshelf speakers. I wanted to add power amps to my 4 klipsch towers and wondering which one suits and i saved around $1000.00 for the amps. I'm a newbie in Home theater setup. Please guide me.

Brand
Klipsch
Model
KF-28
Details
Type
Floorstanding Speakers
Driver Units
Enhanced 1" aluminum tweeter, dual 8" high-output woofers
Power Rating
150W RMS / 600W Peak
Frequency Response
35Hz-23KHz ± 3dB
Sensitivity
98dB @ 2.83V / 1m
Color
Black
Features
Features
Fills medium to large rooms with powerful, lifelike performances

Equally impressive with music and movies

Highly efficient design produces more output using less energy

Accurate, non-fatiguing sound provides hours of listening pleasure

MARANTZ SR7009 9.2-Ch x 125 Watts | KF-28 | Fluance Bipolar Signature series (HFBPW) | Fluance Bookshelf (HFS) | Fluance Signature Series Center Channel (HFC)

Thanks in advance!!

Wayne A. Pflughaupt

Premium
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Wayne

Why do you feel the need to get outboard amps for the Klipsch? Speakers like that with a 98 dB sensitivity rating can be driven to ear-bleeding levels with a mere 50 watts, if not less.

Regards,
Wayne A. Pflughaupt

sham

Auditioning
Real Name
Shashi

Why do you feel the need to get outboard amps for the Klipsch? Speakers like that with a 98 dB sensitivity rating can be driven to ear-bleeding levels with a mere 50 watts, if not less.

Regards,
Wayne A. Pflughaupt
Thanks Wayne. It could be my listening habit as i like more bass (I don't have a SUB) and also i feel that i'm not using my speakers up to potential.

sham

Auditioning
Real Name
Shashi

DFurr

Premium
Real Name
Don
looks like The QSC amps are good, but are they better than crowns? and also looks like they are bit expensive.