What's new

Brand makes and models for consideration (1 Viewer)

BrianGR

Auditioning
I am looking to buy again and I am getting myself up to speed on various makes and models available today.

So far I studied Denon S940H and Yamaha RXA780.
Any comment on these two???

I need at least a 5.2 or 7.2 amp.
Sub has dual inputs.

I don't think I'll use a 2nd zone.

Warranty is important to me.

Sound formats is important to me.
My 3way front mains can be bi-amp if you think it's a good idea.

What other makes and models I should be looking at????

Sorry for the "bold", my eye sight is poor.

Dave Upton

Audiophile
Reviewer
Real Name
Dave Upton
I am a fan of Denon's higher end, and Yamaha's lower end - basically comes down to quality.

Between those two, I would look at the RXA780.

That said, the real value choice is to buy a refurbished Marantz unit like this one, as you're getting a really high quality, and high performance unit.

Sam Posten

Premium
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Sam Posten

Dave Moritz

Premium
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Dave Moritz