What's new
World Wide Stereo

Does anyone have experience with 50-inch pc monitors? (1 Viewer)

Konstantinos

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Konstantinos
Hello.
I started this thread here, because i'd like to ask if anyone here has a 50 or above inch monitor and how is his experience with it.

I was thinking of buying one in the future for these reasons:

-I don't have a TV, and instead of buying a TV and a new monitor, thought to buy just one large monitor. I don't watch TV, but I'm watching a lot of movies (blurays, DVDs) so I would like to use it for this.
-I'm a music composer, so a large screen like that eases the use of music programmes, writing/reading scores etc.

maybe it sounds silly but, it doesn't hurt the eyes to sit in front of a large monitor like this, right?
And generally speaking, do you think it's a good idea?

(I currently have a 24-inch monitor with which I work and watch movies)

Please support HTF by using one of these affiliate links when considering a purchase.

Robin9

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Robin
I have no experience with 50" P.C. monitors but many people have 50" TVs and that doesn't hurt their eyes. 24" is too small for watching movies so going big will be a major upgrade for you.

Konstantinos

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Konstantinos
I have no experience with 50" P.C. monitors but many people have 50" TVs and that doesn't hurt their eyes. 24" is too small for watching movies so going big will be a major upgrade for you.

I'm sitting just in front of my 24'' monitor when i watch movies, but yes, i believe it will be even better,

I asked if it causes any eye problems because I will be sitting in front of the 50'' monitor probably 8-10 hours a day (for working - writing, using various software etc.).
With TV it's different. You don't sit in front of it, since you only watch shows, movies. You keep some certain distance.

DavidMiller

Screenwriter
Real Name
David Miller